Naked

I had to do an assignment in my intro to poetry class where we used a first line of a popular poet’s poetry and had to build on it.

The line I choose was I take off my shirt, I show you… (Carolyn Forche, Taking Off My Clothes)

I take off my shirt, I show you my soul.

The silence tastes like salt water.

Can you handle my everything?

Or were you too stuck on my sweetness shaped like breasts,

What I offer you is much more then the shirt that hit the floor

Its the unexplainable goodness that most never taste

(copyrighted. Don’t steal)


2 responses to “Naked

  1. Hello,
    There’s a new e-magazine for amateur writers/photographers called INKLICK e-MAGAZINE. It is a freely distributable e-magazine run by amateur group of bloggers. I like your blog posts and I invite you to be part of the e-magazine team. For a copy of e-magazine, download it from http://www.4shared.com/dir/2rbJxPfv/INKLICK.html ; 3 files are present: flash, HTML and PDF. For best view, DL flash/HTML files.
    Let’s work together and create a great platform. For further details and info, visit http://newemagz.freeforums.org or mail me at clubrfz@gmail(.)com
    Hope you’ll show interest in this upcoming project!
    Regards,
    Shaz

  2. Hmm…it’s the most unexplainable goodness that most never taste. I can appreciate that line. Good stuff kid…and lol @ (copyrighted, don’t steal)

Leave a Reply

