The gray area….

The HORROR! (secretly I’m screaming.) HAHA!

Do you guys know what the gray area is when it comes to relationships? I am in one right now and it SUCKS! The gray area is when things are just kind of sketchy. You know that you like him or her, but you don’t know how he or she feels. It’s kind of like umm, what’s next? Where do we go from here? It is way easier to make a move when you feel like you have a grasp on what the other person is thinking or feeling, because this gray area business is for the birds.

So me, being me, all I can do is back it up, and watch how he reacts. See, dating is really like a matching game. Once I make a match, I expect you to make one too. Meaning if I am making an effort then i expect you to match it. If you don’t, or it takes you to long, then it’s like that one Jay-Z song. 😉 This is also why the gray area sucks because even though there are feelings there, they really haven’t been developed so letting go is easier. It doesn’t phase the ones involved as much, you can just chalk it up as a lost.

So what’s the answer. Honestly, I’m not sure. It guess it comes down to how worth it each person thinks it is. Are you going to push to get out of the gray area and move forward or let it be? Me, I’m still deciding. What about you?

Leave a Reply

