Viktor & Rolf Resort 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A week or so ago, I posted about Viktor & Rolf menswear 2012, and I recently saw Seven Halos’ tweet about Viktor & Rolf Resort Line 2012. I had to check out because I really like Viktor & Rolf and this collection didn’t disappoint. It was playful while still having a 70s sophistication. I really like how detailed everything is and how everything looks so clean. Their clothes are beautifully made, and I like the use of blue jeans, the trenches, and the soft, colorful fabrics. My favorite look is below. It’s this flowy maxi skirt with a bandeau/corset like top with a cropped blazer. You can tell that this skirt is a beauty when actually walked in and the combination of the tight top makes it a perfect duo. I also love the use of accessories with the funky 70s inspired glasses and the belt. The hair is perfect for the look as well. I like how Viktor and Rolf has this way that they make women look well put together but still interesting. It is definitely something that is not always easy to do.

Leave a Reply

