Things I’m loving….

Hey lovers! It’s been a super busy week for me so I definitely have recap all the things I haven’t blogged about but I’m absolutely loving!

GIVEAWAY

Who doesn’t love a crisp white blouse to add a hint of sophistication to any look? Dressed up or down, the white blouse is a fashion staple that needs to be in every woman’s closet. So to all the fashionistas out there that needs that perfect white blouse, you’re in luck! I’m currently interning with Anna Fong, a fashion designer from Chicago and she has a GIVEAWAY on her blog to WIN a white blouse (like the one pictured above) from her Little White Blouse Collection! The contest ends August 19, so ENTER now!

SHOES

I am in LOVE with these sneakers. Glitter and studs!! What’s not to love? I love how Miu Miu made something so girly (glitter) into something that is supposed to be masculine (sneakers). The line includes five different styles ranging from $485 – $585. Read more HERE!

I am also loving these more budget friendly oxford inspired platforms from Free People. They come three colors and for only $148, I can see them in my closet soon. Woot!

ART

When I decided to upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom, I thought I was going to be on this huge interior design movement (didn’t happen) and I was really into interior design inspired blogs. One of my favorites was Made by Girl. The author, Jen Ramos, is great! I follow her on Twitter, and she is so nice and has a great spirit. So I was really excited when she announced that she was going to be starting a new site, Cocoa and Hearts, a site where all her artwork is for sell. Unfortunately, most of her beautiful artwork is sold out because it is so fabulous, but it’s definitely a site that you should keep your eye on!

HAIR + my boo thang

The super FAB ads for the new Carol’s Daughter line is out! The new spokeswomen are the campaign are Cassie, Selita Banks (not pictured), and my love, the uber fabulous Solange. Ladies, if you are natural or relaxed, Carol’s Daughter is definitely worth a check out for all your hair product needs. It is a little expensive but it is made from all natural ingredients and smells YUMMY!

MUSIC

Teedra Moses – Invitation

I wrote a review of her latest mixtape HERE! I really love it! It is just perfect chill music, and her voice is so beautiful! Everyone needs to check it out!

What are YOU loving these days?

2 responses to “Things I’m loving….

  1. love the blog; i love Carol’s daughter … definitely does wonders for me! Oh and I LOVE MadebyGirl … she’s flipping fabulous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

