Prabal Gurung #NYFW Show

I must say that Prabal’s collection made me remember why I love Spring. The colors and the prints are just too die for! I like that some of his looks are soft and airy then some give you that straight edge! As I understand, Nicki Minaj was front row, and it’s not hard to tell why! Some of these looks are completely up her alley.

I also love the metallic pastel colored blazers and tops and the multi-color leggings. The cutouts are flawless and placed in ways to really accentuate a woman’s body. So much of the collection is wearable, but in a head turning way. I picked my favorites of the collection to put in the slideshow, you can see the rest of the collection at Fashionista.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This has to be my favorite look. The top is “hard” and edgy but it flows into a whimsical bottom. It is very dainty and soft but holds it’s edge with the purple “paint drip” like effect. I love that black belt that pulls the look together and I can see some 20 something woman that works in fashion wearing this to work with a blazer, then pulling the blazer off for after work happy hour.

I can definitely see Nicki Minaj in the dress on the left or the skirt on the right.

What do you think of the collection?

Leave a Reply

