Give it to me Burberry!

So Monday, I had the pleasure of watching the Burberry Prorsum Spring 2012 show (apart of London Fashion Week) online live and it was AMAZING! Burberry did a wonderful job of creating a completely joyous experience! It was more than just a fashion show. They showed behind-the-scenes action from the models getting prepped to the super chic celebrities arriving at the show. The venue was also amazing! It looks like a greenhouse reversed, if that makes sense. Super tall ceilings with clear windows. The outside was completely green with trees and earth (greenhouse reversed). The show opened with Jeff Beck + Joss Stone “I Put a Spell on You”. I believe that was a perfect choice because it definitely put a spell on me. The colors were so vibrant, the trenches were beautiful (especially the cropped ones) and accessorized with the belts in such a chic way. I love the African inspired prints, and hardware that was added to some of the trenches and some of the shirts (it looks like colorful body armor)! I especially loved the wedges as well.

Burberry used social media and a live streaming experience to really engage their consumers. From beginning to end, I was in awe. I was watching a fashion show from around the world that had the likes of Kanye West sitting front row. I got to experience it, I’m sure, with thousands of people around the world. It is one thing to see the looks from the pictures taken from the show, it is another to see it with your own eyes. You get to see how the garment moves! I think this really sets Burberry apart from other brands. It shows that they are smart and they know how to reach their consumers. It makes me want to look more into Burberry because I know it will be money well spent. Burberry represents quality garments from a smart fashion label that is ahead of the curve. What could be better?

The first few pictures are screen shots that I took as I watched the show

Some of my favorite looks

Did you watch? If not, what do you think?

P.S. You can watch the Gucci Show via Fashionista tomorrow at 9 am (EST)!

3 responses to “Give it to me Burberry!

Leave a Reply

