Girl Crush – Jhene Aiko

I know that this is long way overdue but I just can’t get one of her songs (Space Jam) out of my head. Her voice is just so pure and raw. The emotion just oozes out and it gives me goosebumps. She is like a breath of fresh air to the dominated world of “Single Ladies” and “Good Girls Gone Bad”. Not to say that those songs/albums aren’t great, but sometimes it all gets redundant. When I listen to Jhene Aiko, I feel sincerity. There is a lot of things that I can relate too as well as songs that make my mind wander. I really love those key things when I listen to music.

 

“Space Jam”

 

“Popular”

 

Both songs are from her fabulous mixtape, download here. She also has a Tumblr with some awesome pictures and quotes. You can just tell that she has such a positive aura. Her daughter is lucky to have such a wonderful mommy. You should follow her Twitter.

example of a trending topic she created or supported. #ilovemyselfbecause

She is definitely girl crush worthy! She is beautiful, her voice is raw and filled with what dreams are made of, and her spirit makes her a true contender.

What do you think of Jhene Aiko?

Leave a Reply

