Life as I see it…

via Maybelline Tumblr

Sometimes, I get in these moods where I feel like I need to shake it up. Life gets so predictable, or too unpredictable, that I need a break. I need to just take a second to think and refocus. Who am I? I am DeShara, lover of beautiful words, beautiful clothing, dirty heartfelt music, artistic expression, and love. Mostly importantly, I am a lover of God and the spirit He gave me. Some days people are not going to understand where I’m coming from and vice verse. People are going to think I’m too passionate about things that I shouldn’t, like the NBA and lockout, or art education in school. Some people aren’t going to fancy my like of Jadakiss over Drake or Solange over Beyonce. But my first mentor was my art teacher. My first love was poetry. I sang my heart out in the church choir, and played sports, sometimes everyday. I hated dresses when I was small, and I love them now that I’m big. Fashion makes my heart go pitter-patter, and thought of true love gives me a reason to live. Life gets dark. People give up, and fall out of grace. I’m writing this because at this point, giving up is no longer an option. Being unhappy and living a life not meant for me, is no longer an option.

Living, like truly living, is the only option.

 

“I feel that there is nothing more truly artistic than to love people”

Leave a Reply

