Diss Who?? Diss Me?!

This is going to hurt someone’s feelings out there, I just know it! But this is how you do a diss. Not only did he lyrically diss you, but he used history to discredit your statement. (rough night)!

Maybe, I am taking great pleasure in this because I am not a fan of Drake. I don’t have a problem with Big Sean, but he’s also not my favorite. Obviously, no one taught these two manners, or maybe Ludacris felt disrespected enough to make a diss.

Some of you are thinking that Ludacris is being “petty” but in the same way that Lebron would never disrespect Jordan, or an up and coming designer disrespect Chanel, you can’t just talk aimlessly. At this point in the rap game, most styles or “flows” are recycled to some degree. Big Sean and Drake may have enhanced or felt like they improved the “supa dupa” flow but to disrespect someone like Ludacris, you had it coming. Respect is respect. History is history.

Yes, Big Sean and Drake has created a persona that is somewhat “new” to the game individually. (Is it positive? That’s debatable). But everyone needs to know, rap game or not, how to play your position. To seriously think or believe that Big Sean was the sole creator of the “supa dupa” type flow is mainly just silly. It almost implies that they didn’t/haven’t listened to rap enough to identify that this style has been used many times over.

(literally got this picture off Google. I didn’t know it moved. LOL)

What’s Beef?

“supa dupa” (term created by Big Sean) flow refers to a verse that ends in a one word punch line like, “Yo it’s got to be cause I’m seasoned /Haters give me them salty looks, Lawry’s”

Drake said:  “don’t want to offend somebody…I hate that rappers picked that flow up. I wish they had left that for people that know how to use it. [They go like] ‘It’s a parade! MACY’S!”

Big Sean said:Don’t get it wrong I’m not trying to dis Ludacris or nothing,’ Big Sean said. ‘He’s a great MC. But even though that that style that got so overused, there was a lot of people who did it great and there was a lot of people who didn’t do it so great. People always ask me was you mad that people took that style from you. I’m like, ‘Nah, that went and shows me how far I can go as an artist.’ I feel like I changed hip-hop. I haven’t even dropped an album yet. So that goes to show me how powerful my mind is.”

LUDACRIS SAID “BADABOOM”

info via Miss Info.TV

5 responses to “Diss Who?? Diss Me?!

  1. Yea that was crazy how Luda gave him the whole history lesson with that interlude. Crazy stuff. Luda should just let it go and do his thing. Reminds me of when Ice Cube was transitioning in the late 90’s and he went at Common.

  2. Okay, I can see where you coming from with that comparison except Common is NOT wack. I think Drake gets way ahead of himself, and that’s one the reasons I can’t really bang with him like that. It’s like one minute your singing your heart out then the next you have an opinion about who’s wack at rapping? Please. As far as Big Sean, he definitely had a big head about the situation too. It’s like Ludacris is an OG in the game at this point, how dare you even speak about a “rapping” style yet. You only have one album out. Cool it! LOL

  3. Well Drake and Big Sean arent wack by any means. They can both spit and Drake has proven that he knows how to battle rap. See battle rapping is a whole different monster. We will see what happens. Luckily for Luda I dont know if Big Sean or even Drake are really built for battling!

    I feel your point though.

  4. Well, when I say wack I mean they are not lyrically up to par to some of my favorite rappers in my opinion. I’m not a fan of either. I’m not convinced yet if I am even a fan of this new “rap movement”. I don’t think they will respond. I don’t think they are really built for it, and they would probably get exposed so it’s probably in their best interest. If they stay in their lane, they’ll be fine.

  5. Pingback: Back that A$$ Up! « SuperSharDom·

Leave a Reply

