Wait, what are you? Black? White? Latino?

I think this a great video for everyone to see. I think many people have such a limited scope on race. Skin color doesn’t always mean black or white. In order to understand that, you have to understand the history. The slave trade didn’t only effect North America, it also effected the South America and the Caribbean.

Honestly, the only way to be not to be ignorant is to know the history. When I was little, I went to Puerto Rico, and I loved it there. There was such a mix of darker and lighter skin. It all comes down to ancestry.

 

 

One response to “Wait, what are you? Black? White? Latino?

  1. I love this post and absolutely agree that skin doesn’t determine race. More people need to see this!

Leave a Reply

