Chic Monster COUPLE of the Day!

Lala dazzled in Zac Posen with Melo by her side looking quite dapper himself at the Met Gala. I am just so fond of this couple and their style transformation. Lala oozed elegance in this dress. It fits her well and the color was great on her. She complimented the dress with pulled back hair, and simple earrings. She really allowed the dress, which is a showstopper, to shine. Lala brought her one of her best accessories, her loving husband, Carmelo Anthony. He looked effortlessly chic in his suit with bow-tie, and skull encrusted loafers. I love the frames, and he looks happy coming off the a win against that Heat that stopped the Knicks from going fishing…. nice. Chic monster-ness indeed.

Other Honorable Mentions

Girl you better WERK! Beyonce is still glowing, and rightfully so with this banging body she brought to the Met Gala in Givenchy couture.

Kanye sans Kim. Nice going, Mr. West.

So, I really loved this Stella McCartney look but I do NOT like M.I.A’s hair or lipstick. Close, but no cigar.

Everyone knows that Joan is my favorite supermodel but her look could have been better. (The camera men referred to her as Zoe Saldana. tsk) This honorable mention is really directed towards Mr. Olivier Rousteing’s fine self. YES!

How can you not love Marc being Marc? *Thee end*

I wasn’t really feeling Gisele’s look but Tom Brady is giving me that chic monster-ness. I’m also a sucker for a guy in a velvet sports coat. Sue me.

Not many others could pull off this look. Rihanna looked like Tom Ford came and personally painted her in this dress himself. It’s yummy but she missed the mark with the hair and shoes. Still love you Rih Rih! =)

It’s something so saucy about Coco Rocha in vintage Givenchy that was originally worn by Elizabeth Taylor. I’m sure she got everyone’s attention in bright yellow and bright pink hair to match. Hate it or love it!

Karolina Kurkova was stunning in Rachel Zoe, now if I could gently remove the headband and throw it where it belongs. It’s a cute headband but not for this event, and not with the dress. The dress also looked absolutely stunning from the back.

Photos via Fashionista, The Fashion Bomb, and Instyle.com

Jessica Biel in Prada. I quite liked this look. It’s very ladylike and dainty. I loved the color the dress and the details against Jessica’s skin and dark brown hair. Nice.

See my top ten favorites here.

Leave a Reply

