Girl Crushes UNITE! *Chic Monster of the Day*

Last night the fashion elite walked the red carpet to attend the CFDA awards. It was livestreamed (man, I love technology) and will air today on Style.com. So when I saw my love last night, I knew today I would be blogging about it today!

Really Solange? Why must you be so gorg? Why must you slay everything you wear? How did you know that yellow would be your color? Doesn’t Solange dazzle in Marni? She gives me that glow every single time she hits the red carpet. That *the sun grazes my skin for a moment and suddenly I am bronze goddess* glow. The hair is wondrous and I love the minimal make-up because honestly she doesn’t need much for this look. The shoes are hot, and I am just in love. She really gets it. She knows what works and she always looks amazing. You are my Chic Monster of the day Solange.  EDITOR’S NOTE: Solange’s shoes are Missoni and currently 50% on Net-A-Porter.

Joan Smalls also looks sun-kissed and beautiful in this Michael Kors number. White looks awesome on her, and obviously her body is amaze because she’s a supermodel! Joan was Micheal Kors’ date last night.

All pictures via The Fashion Bomb

I’m a sucker for sheer clothing this season. Zoe Saldana looks like a dark angel that you secretly wish would kidnap you and take you to her hidden layer. The dress is Prabal Gurung, and she was his date to the awards. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

