Get Going!

“Fear is such a weak emotion, that’s why I despise it” Lupe Fiasco

Have you ever known that you had a talent, but neglected it because you were afraid? Maybe you were afraid that people wouldn’t think it great, maybe you didn’t want to be judged because of it, or maybe you were just afraid that you were going to be so great that it would create unwanted attention. In my case, I’ve gotten to the cliff, said I was going to jump, but have been so terrified of the landing. Everyone tells me how “amazing” my talent is, but one thing that will never change is, if YOU don’t believe it’s great then it matters not.

So what is a girl (or boy) to do? I think we should pursue it despite of. I heard this saying that talent is a gift that God gives you, and how you use that talent is your gift to God (or something of that effect). I always suggest finding something that has honed their craft that is similar to yours, and asking them to be your mentor. Sometimes the harder thing is do is get going. Find those supportive friends and family members that you can call when things are tough, and just fly. I believe in you, and I believe in me. I have valor tatted on my back, I guess it’s time for me to start using it. *Be blessed*

“The time is right / I’m going to pack my bags and take that journey down the road” -India Arie 

Leave a Reply

